Bipolar · Bipolar Disorder

My E! True Hollywood Story

e network

So I’ve been quite weary of disclosing any real personal information.

I’ve been afraid of people knowing the real me.  The real Sarah.  And All graphic, gory details.  But I no longer want to be scared and hide behind a fake smile.

So that’s my name.  Sarah.

This is me…

Bree & Me

IMG_1070

 I am completely obsessed with dogs and running.

Me and my family have a total of 8 dogs.  Teddy, Cinnamon, Jet, Belle, Bentley, Annabelle, and Bree.  That’s 1 mutt, 1 pit mix, 2 Great Pyrenees, and 4 Chihuahuas.

I’ve ran five 5ks and 10ks this year.  I got 1 fourth, 1 second, and 2 first places.  I plan to train for a half marathon in 2016 and, one day, a full marathon.

But these things have been put on the back burner since things went haywire in May.

I was diagnosed with bipolar disorder when I was 19.  I’m now 26, almost 27.  Over the past 8 years years I’ve maybe made it thru one 18 month time span with stability.  I have been to the ER five times and was hospitalized twice.  I’ve had eight jobs.  I only have been able to accumulate about 18 college credits.  I’ve had problems with weed, prescription pills, and alcohol.  I’ve done cocaine and smoked meth once.  I can’t tell you how many guys I’ve “dated” over the years.  I had one serious relationship that turned abusive.

I’ve been to 7 different doctors.

Have ridiculous anxiety.

Cut and starved myself.

Had bouts of PTSD.

And true, scary psychosis.

And let me tell ya, It’s been one hell of a ride.

So here I am to speak my mind when others won’t listen.  I’m hear to relate to others when others can’t. To help and be helped.

Thank you, whoever you are, for listening!

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “My E! True Hollywood Story

  1. I love your story. Thank you so much for sharing it and being honest! (I write Sunshine and Moonshine, by the way; I don’t think my profile links to it. But I found you from that blog.) I love your tag line too – “bipolar is for life but it’s not a death sentence”. I relate to so much of what you write!

    Like

    1. Thanks! I’m always interested in everyone’s stories. We all experience things so differently, yet similar at the same time. Thought I’d share! & For sure I’ll check out your page! 🙂

      Like

  2. Tell it like it is girl! Props. We ALL need to hear each other’s stories. Proud of you for opening up. Stay strong. We’ll be there to support you! Tribe love!😆❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment